McStay announces Mayo 15 to play against Dublin Saturday Evening in Castlebar.

14 August 2021; Jordan Flynn of Mayo celebrates his side winning a free during the GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship semi-final match between Dublin and Mayo at Croke Park in Dublin. Photo by Stephen McCarthy/Sportsfile

On Saturday, February 3rd at 7.30 pm, the Mayo GAA Senior Football team is gearing up for an exciting clash against Dublin in the Allianz League Division 1. The match will be held at Hastings Insurance McHale Park, Castlebar, under the lights. There’s one change to the team since their last game against Galway: Paul Towey, who performed impressively at Pearse Stadium, has been brought in to replace Tommy Conroy in the starting lineup. Paddy Durcan, from Castlebar Mitchels, will serve as the team captain.

Referee Fergal Kelly, hailing from Longford, will officiate the game.

For those unable to attend the match in person, the Allianz National Football League Division 1 showdown between Mayo and reigning All-Ireland champions Dublin will be televised live on RTÉ2. Coverage will begin at 7:15 pm. Additionally, Midwest Radio will provide a live broadcast of the match, featuring commentary from Michael D McAndrew and Martin Carney.

The Mayo team lines out as:

  1. Colm Reape, Knockmore
  2. Jack Coyne, Ballyhaunis
  3. David McBrien, Ballaghaderreen
  4. Rory Brickenden, Westport
  5. Paddy Durcan (C), Castlebar Mitchels
  6. Sam Callinan, Ballina Stephenites
  7. Eoghan McLaughlin, Westport
  8. Bob Tuohy, Castlebar Mitchels
  9. Stephen Coen, Hollymount Carramore
  10. Fergal Boland, Aghamore
  11. Jack Carney, Kilmeena
  12. Jordan Flynn, Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  13. Aidan O’Shea, Breaffy
  14. Paul Towey, Charlestown
  15. Ryan O’Donoghue, Beal and Mhuirthead


More Posts

Where Every Game Tells a Story

Take the quiz and join the craic!


Sign up to our newsletter